Showing Collections: 1 - 4 of 4
Mary Thedieck Ewald Papers, circa 1934-1990
Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 2015.145
Scope and Contents
Contains notebooks, sheet music, correspondence, manuscripts and other material pertaining to Mary Thedieck Ewald, class of 1942 at the College of William and Mary. The bulk of the papers relates to Ewald's writing career, mainly poetry. The collection also contains notebooks from her undergraduate days at William & Mary as well as graduate notebooks from Harvard University.
Dates:
circa 1934-1990
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
David L. Holmes Papers
Collection
Identifier: UA 6.070
Scope and Contents
This collection includes correspondence, remarks at events such as commencements and award dinners by Professor David Holmes, material related to the Bishop James Madison Society, a draft of a paper related to the 1970s-early 1980s stadium expansion controversy at William and Mary, and projects by students of College of William and Mary Professor David Holmes. Acc. 2011.370: Contains on-site research papers and a videocassette concerning the colonial countryside and Victorian towns and...
Dates:
1974-2011
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
William Eldon Rice Papers
Collection
Identifier: UA 6.051
Scope and Contents
One green binder 9" x 11.5" containing "Computers in Marketing: A Compilation of Information Sources," compiled by William Rice, and a class paper written by Rice entitled "The Computer as a Marketing Tool."
Dates:
1975
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Silas Totten Papers
Collection
Identifier: UA 6.031
Scope and Contents
This collection contains letters, diaries, speeches, and other material written by Silas totten, a professor at the College of William and Mary. Included in the collection is a letter from Silas Totten to Ebenezer Faxon requesting him to come to the college and draw architectural plans for a new college building after the 1859 fire. Other letters in the collection were written by and to members of the Totten family. A certificate of Silas Totten's admission to the Holy Order of Priests and...
Dates:
1845-1916
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center